Rice Pudding

I have this habit of always cooking way too much food. I think I just get over excited or something haha i don’t know.

Anyway… I had rice for lunch yesterday and as per usual had a decent amount left over. I decided it might be a good opportunity to try something I’d never made vegan before, and boy was it worth it!

I’m not going to lie, it turned out so much better than I expected. It is creamy, sweet, easy and just oh so good. I had mine with a dollop of co-yo but I’m sure ice-cream would taste just as good. Enjoy!

IMG_8444
Banana, Cinnamon, Sugar, and Coconut Cream
IMG_8445
Mixing in the rice.
IMG_8446
Out of the oven and cooling.

Basic Rice Pudding

Ingredients

  • 1 Large Banana (mashed)
  • 1 Tbsp Coconut Sugar
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 400g Can Coconut Cream
  • 2 1/2 Cups Cooked Rice

Method

  1. Pre-heat oven to 200C on bake.
  2. In a medium saucepan, combine mashed banana, coconut sugar, cinnamon, and coconut cream. Whisk over a medium heat until combined and simmering. It will thicken a little bit.
  3. Remove from heat and mix in the rice.
  4. Pour rice mixture into a tin. (I used a cake tin)
  5. Sprinkle with cinnamon, nutmeg, and coconut sugar.
  6. Bake in oven for 15mins. Remove from oven and allow to cool a bit before serving.
Leave a Reply

