Creamy Green Banana Smoothie

IMG_8334
Ingredients Ready! πŸ˜›

I haven’t had nice cream for breakfast in so long I’m starting to miss it. So… this morning I decided that today was the day. However, when I went to make it I realised that I’m lazy and like to be able to sip my breakfast through a straw while reading a book. Hence the super thick creamy smoothie that resulted. So I hope you give it a go and if you REALLY want to have nice cream all you need to do is use half the coconut water. Enjoy!

IMG_8335

Creamy Green Banana Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 3 small frozen bananas
  • 3 leaves of Kale (about 1 cup)
  • 1 medjool (depitted)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp super seed powder (optional)
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 cup coconut water
  • 1 Tbsp raw buckwheat (optional garnish)

Method

  1. Place all ingredients apart from the raw buckwheat (if using) into a blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Pour smoothie into a glass. Garnish with the buckwheat and enjoy.
Leave a Reply

